‘I trust God’: Justin Bieber asks for prayers after facing a partially paralyzed face |

American Pop star Justin Bieber is asking for prayers after he was diagnosed with a serious medical condition that has left the right side of his face paralyzed.

In a video posted on Instagram, the 28-year-old explained that he was diagnosed with Ramsay Hunt syndrome. It is a rare neurological disorder characterized by paralysis of the facial nerve (facial palsy) and a rash affecting the ear or mouth. Ear abnormalities such as ringing in the ears (tinnitus) and hearing loss may also be present.

In his live video streaming, he says: “As you can probably see from my face, I have this syndrome called Ramsay Hunt syndrome,” he says in the video. “As you can see, this eye is not blinking. I can’t smile on this side of my face. This nostril will not move, so there’s full paralysis on this side of my face.”

Bieber apologized to all his fans and followers for having to cancel his upcoming world tour and performances. He thanked them for all their support and understanding.

“So for those who are frustrated by my cancellations of the next shows, I’m just physically, obviously not able of doing them,” he said. “This is pretty serious as you can see.”

Bieber continued, “I wish this wasn’t the case but obviously my body is telling me I gotta slow down,” he says. “I hope you guys understand, and I’m using this time to just rest and relax and get back to 100 percent so I can do what I was born to do.”

He finished the video streaming by declaring that he’s leaning on his Christian faith to get through this difficult time.

“It’s gonna be okay and I have hope. I trust God and I trust that it’s all for a reason. I’m not sure what that is right now but in the meantime, I’m gonna rest,” Bieber stated.

Fans and other supporters of Justin commented with their unwavering support for the pop star. They sent prayers and good wishes to him.

Bieber thank also his wife, Hailey, for guiding him and supporting him in his career and delving deep his relationship with God.


Latest Posts

Published by Jason Jeth

𝑱𝒂𝒔𝒐𝒏 𝑱𝒆𝒕𝒉 took his Bachelor of Secondary Education Major in Social Studies at Capiz State University Pontevedra Campus. He is currently studying for his Master of Arts in Social Studies (MAT-Soc Stud) at Filamer Christian University. He is a licensed professional teacher, and a social influencer through his multi-talented skills in publishing articles and books, video logging, songwriting, music production, and teaching. He is the founder of Jason Jeth Newshub, a news blog site. He is also a member of Jehovah's Witnesses.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started